Central Delhi District

  • Central Delhi District

    Central Delhi is separated in three sub-divisions, Darya Ganj, Pahar Ganj and Karol Bagh. Central Delhi is the primary business center point and house numerous tall structures. Numerous landmarks enhances the Central Delhi i.e. Lutyen's Bungalow Zone which is described by colossal homes and lavish green garden thought to be legacy range with British structural planning, Jama Mashjid which Delhi's guideline mosque, Red Fort assembled in 17th century by Mugal Emperor Shahjahan and a British landmark St. James Church.

    Visitor Places To Visit

    Important spots incorporate parts of Shahjahanabad used to be the capital amid Mughal Empire, Chandni Chowk is the most seasoned market in Delhi established during 16th Century manufactured by Shahjahan's most loved girl Begum Jahanara and is a standout amongst the most busiest markets in NCT. Rajghat Memorial Place was manufactured where Mahatma Gandhi cremation was done, Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium the biggest indoor stadium in India. It likewise homes the ancient Observatory named Jantar Mantar.

    Read More About Delhi Localities